Today the Virgin Australia Melbourne Fashion Festival (VAMFF) has announced six finalists for the 2017 National Designer Award, presented by David Jones and supported by Harper’s BAZAAR.

The award is the most prestigious in the industry, and has helped to launch the careers of some of Australia’s leading designers such as Romance was Born, Josh Goot, Dion Lee and STRATEAS.CARLUCCI.

In the running to win a business development prize pack worth more than $100,000 are Lois Hazel (VIC), EX Infinitas (VIC), Anna Quan (NSW), Third Form (NSW), Kloke (VIC) and Kacey Devlin (NSW).

In its 21st year, the National Designer Award scopes out young designers with distinctive vision, potential for innovation and high-quality manufacturing standards. The prize includes a place in the Australian Fashion Chamber’s Paris showroom, $15,000 in cash and David Jones integration.

The winner will be announced on March 1, followed by three weekends of VAMFF festivities.

More information here.