Regional Australian festival Groovin the Moo has dropped its 2016 line-up, which will tour six locations around Australia over April and May.

The big international wins include magnetic Detroit rapper Danny Brown and rocktronica duo Ratatat, along with ODESZA, MS MR, Vic Mensa and Mutemath.

Also on the bill is The Rubens, fresh from securing the number-one spot in Triple J’s Hottest 100. Boy & Bear, SAFIA, Alison Wonderland and Remi are included, too.

Full 2016 Groovin the Moo line-up here:

Alison Wonderland
Boo Seeka
Boy & Bear
British India
Client Liaison
Danny Brown (USA)
DZ Deathrays
Emma Louise
Golden Features
In Hearts Wake
Mutemath (USA)
Ratatat (USA)
The Rubens
Twenty One Pilots (USA)
Vallis Alps
Vic Mensa (USA)

Groovin the Moo 2016 dates:

Saturday April 23: Maitland Showgrounds, Maitland NSW

Sunday April 24: University of Canberra, Canberra ACT

Monday April 25: Oakbank Racecourse, Oakbank SA (ANZAC Day)

Saturday April 30: Prince of Wales Showground, Bendigo VIC

Sunday May 1: Murray Sports Complex, Townsville QLD (QLD long weekend public holiday)

Saturday May 7: Hay Park, Bunbury WA

Tickets go on sale at 9am on Tuesday February 3.