Welcome to Broadsheet, and the best of your city.

Through breaking news, features, event guides and insight from industry experts, Broadsheet is the authority on the cultural life of your city. We’re here to keep you across the goings on around town and to cover, analyse and comment on it all with accurate reporting, sharp photography and clear, clean design.

Our aim is not simply to tell you about a restaurant opening: we’ll spend time in the kitchen, chatting with chefs over the clatter of pans, and to the designers while pouring over their drawings. What we’re excited about is not led by breathless hyperbole, but specifics. We don’t need to tell you this city has great cafes. But by telling you who’s making them great, and why, and where you can find them, we want to add to your insight into what makes the city tick.

There’s no exact science here; at the end of the day we’re writing about what we like. But we think that’s important.

On Broadsheet you’ll find daily coverage of the most talked-about openings and big-ticket events alongside the emerging, the lesser-known, and the people, businesses and movements that may have been overlooked, but are no less worthy of your attention.

We’ll keep you across the simple must-haves, too – what’s worth seeing in the galleries, or where’s the best place in town to buy a tailored suit.

We’re excited about the cities we cover. New shops, bars and restaurants continue to open, festivals pop-up every other week and decision-makers take our culture seriously. Subscribe to the newsletter and don’t forget keep in touch.

We look forward to seeing you around town.

EDITORIAL ENQUIRIES

Adelaide
Daniela Frangos
Editor, Broadsheet Adelaide
daniela@broadsheet.com.au

Brisbane
Matt Shea
Editor, Broadsheet Brisbane
matt.shea@broadsheet.com.au

Melbourne
Katya Wachtel
Editor, Broadsheet Melbourne
katya@broadsheet.com.au

Perth
Max Veenhuyzen
Editor, Broadsheet Perth
max@broadsheet.com.au

Sydney
Georgia Booth
Editor, Broadsheet Sydney
georgia@broadsheet.com.au

ADVERTISING ENQUIRIES

advertise@broadsheet.com.au

IMAGE LICENSING

Sofya Daroy
Operations Assistant
images@broadsheet.com.au
Tel. (03) 9037-1600

DIRECTORY ENQUIRIES

Nick Connellan
Directory Editor
directory@broadsheet.com.au
Tel. (03) 9037-1600


Director & Publisher
Nick Shelton

Editorial Director
Tim Fisher

Advertising Director
Rene L’Estrange-Nickson

Director of Operations
Stephanie Goldwater

Technical Director
Jay Lynch

Design
The Company You Keep
tcyk.com.au


Offices

Melbourne
Level 1, 231 Smith Street
Fitzroy Victoria 3065
melbourne@broadsheet.com.au
Tel. (03) 9037-1600

Sydney
Level 1, 352 Bourke Street
Surry Hills 2010
sydney@broadsheet.com.au
Tel. (02) 9332-1898