Welcome to Broadsheet, and the best of your city.

Through breaking news, features, event guides and insight from industry experts, Broadsheet is the authority on the cultural life of your city. We’re here to keep you across the goings on around town and to cover, analyse and comment on it all with accurate reporting, sharp photography and clear, clean design.

Our aim is not simply to tell you about a restaurant opening – we’ll spend time in the kitchen, chatting with chefs over the clatter of pans, and to the designers while poring over their drawings. What we’re excited about is not led by breathless hyperbole, but specifics. We don’t need to tell you your city has great cafes. But by telling you who’s making them great, and why, and where you can find them, we want to add to your insight into what makes the city tick.

There’s no exact science here; at the end of the day we’re writing about what we like. But we think that’s important.

On Broadsheet you’ll find daily coverage of the most talked-about openings and big-ticket events alongside the emerging, the lesser-known, and the people, businesses and movements that may have been overlooked, but are no less worthy of your attention.

We’ll keep you across the simple must-haves, too – what’s worth seeing in the galleries, or where’s the best place in town to buy a tailored suit.

We’re excited about the cities we cover. New shops, bars and restaurants continue to open, festivals pop-up every other week and decision-makers take our culture seriously. Subscribe to the newsletter and don’t forget keep in touch.

We look forward to seeing you around town.



ADVERTISING ENQUIRIES

advertise@broadsheet.com.au


IMAGE LICENSING

Hayley Hewitt
Office Manager
images@broadsheet.com.au
Tel. (03) 9037 1600


SHOP ENQUIRIES

shop@broadsheet.com.au
Tel. (03) 9037 1600


TECHNICAL SUPPORT

support@broadsheet.com.au


WRITERS, PHOTOGRAPHERS AND INTERNS

May apply here.


CAREERS


All upcoming opportunities at Broadsheet Media are listed on scoutjobs.com.au.


Offices

Melbourne
Level 1, 231 Smith Street
Fitzroy Victoria 3065
melbourne@broadsheet.com.au
Tel. (03) 9037 1600

Sydney
85 William Street, Darlinghurst, 2010
sydney@broadsheet.com.au
(02) 9332 1898


STAFF

Director & Publisher
Nick Shelton

Editorial Director
Katya Wachtel

Technical Director
Jay Lynch

EDITORIAL ENQUIRIES

If you'd like to let us know about a new cafe, restaurant, bar or shop, please contact the relevant city editor below. Press releases and corrections should also be directed to these contacts.

Adelaide
Daniela Frangos
Editor, Broadsheet Adelaide
daniela@broadsheet.com.au

Brisbane
Matt Shea
Editor, Broadsheet Brisbane
matt.shea@broadsheet.com.au

Melbourne
Ellen Fraser
Editor, Broadsheet Melbourne
ellen@broadsheet.com.au

Perth
Max Veenhuyzen
Editor, Broadsheet Perth
max@broadsheet.com.au

Sydney
Sarah Norris
Editor, Broadsheet Sydney
sarah.norris@broadsheet.com.au


DIRECTORY ENQUIRIES

If an existing venue page's opening hours, menu or other details need updating:

Nick Connellan
Directory editor
directory@broadsheet.com.au
Tel. (03) 9037 1600

Design
The Company You Keep
tcyk.com.au