There aren't many chefs as famous as Yotam Ottolenghi. The Jerusalem-born, London-based chef is globally recognised after becoming an incidental champion for the vegetarian-food movement. Incidental because Ottolenghi only started writing vegetarian recipes after being assigned a vegetarian food column in the Guardian newspaper in 2006.

Since then he's gone onto spearhead a global movement towards vegetable-based meals.

He continues celebrating the limitless potential of vegetables in his tour to Australia in 2021, where he will also chat about his new book Ottolenghi Flavour, which he his written with long-standing collaborator and co-writer Ixta Belfrage. Just like his tour in 2019, he will reveal the personal stories behind his recipes, offer insights about being a restaurateur and impart tricks on cooking with veggies.

Ottolenghi was responsible for introducing spices and ingredients to a lot of the world who might not be familiar with them, things such as pomegranate, rosewater, molasses, tahini, sumac and za’tar. He'll chat about how you can work these ingredients into your meals.

When Ottolenghi is not travelling the world for book tours and to film his TV shows, he is chef-patron of London restaurants NOPI and ROVI, and of four Ottolenghi delis. His best-selling cookbooks include Plenty, Jerusalem and Ottolenghi Simple.

The Yotam Ottolenghi Flavour of Life tour dates are:

Perth
Tuesday June 8 – Riverside Theatre

Adelaide
Wednesday June 9 – Convention Centre

Gold Coast
Friday June 11 – The Star

Melbourne
Saturday June 12 – Hamer Hall

Sydney
Sunday June 13 – Darling Harbour Theatre

Brisbane
Monday June 14 – Qpac Concert Hall

Canberra
Friday June 18 – Canberra Theatre

Tickets go on presale on Wednesday December 16. Then to the general public on Monday 21 (except in Melbourne, where presale is Thursday January 28 and general sale on Monday February 1, 2021). Find links to tickets here.