Future Sound of Yoga Lockdown Livestream

Fri 10th September, 2021 – Fri 24th September, 2021
7:00pm – 8:15pm
Online
Price: $20–$50
Tune into a meditative yoga practice – with soothing tunes by artist SOLON – that feels like you’re dancing in a festival tent.

Yoga teacher Angel Singmin and electronic music maker Matt Singmin met during a Chemical Brothers set at Glastonbury, which explains why their yoga events often feel like you’re at a chilled-out music festival.

The couple behind the Future Sound of Yoga are taking their sonic yoga sessions online.

The 75-minute livestream includes a “flow” class, which means Angel will guide you through a warm-up of juicy moves like cat-cow, before delving into a meditative yin-yoga session. Matt, who releases music under the name SOLON, will provide a soundtrack specifically designed for yoga and meditation.

Future Sound of Yoga is running Friday livestreams on September 10, 17 and 24. You can buy tickets to individual sessions for $20 or spend $50 for access to all three.

The class kicks off at 7pm AEST. That’s 6.30pm in Adelaide and 5pm in Perth.

This event was updated on August 9 to include the new livestream dates.