Following the success of last year's Queen biopic Bohemian Rhapsody – which took almost $55 million at the Australian box office – the band has announced a national tour in 2020.

Playing six different venues across the country, the band will perform classic hits including Bohemian Rhapsody, Don't Stop Me Now, We Will Rock You and Another One Bites the Dust.

Queen's iconic original frontman Freddie Mercury passed away in 1991. The band now has only two original members, lead guitarist Brian May and drummer Roger Taylor. The band will be fronted by former American Idol singer Adam Lambert, who first performed with the band in 2009.

Tickets go on sale Monday April 15 at staggered times beginning at 10.30am. Tickets here.

Tour dates:
Feb 13 – Suncorp Stadium, Milton

Feb 15 – ANZ Stadium, Sydney Olympic Park

Feb 19 – AAMI Park, Melbourne

Feb 23 – Optus Stadium, Burswood

Feb 26 – Adelaide Oval, North Adelaide

Gold Coast
Feb 29 – Metricon Stadium, Carrara