Following the announcement last week of a national arena tour, iconic British-American band Fleetwood Mac have announced extra shows after strong pre-sales.

For this new Australian tour the band will include beloved Crowded House frontman Neil Finn, who replaces core band member Lindsey Buckingham who left the band last year (Rolling Stone reports he was fired).

The band is responsible for some of the most beloved rock'n'roll songs of the 20th century from '70s blues rock, to shimmering '80s pop and devastating ballads. Hits include classics like Dreams, Rhiannon, Little Lies and Go Your Own Way.

Tickets for all shows go on sale from Friday, January 25 at 12pm local time for Sydney and Perth, and at 1pm local time for Melbourne and Brisbane. Tickets here.

Tour dates:
Perth
Fri August 9 – RAC Arena, Perth
Sun August 11 – RAC Arena, Perth (new show)

Brisbane
Tue August 20 – Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Boondall
Thu August 22 – Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Boondall (new show)

Sydney
Sat August 17 – Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney Olympic Park (new show)
Tue August 27 – Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney Olympic Park
Thu August 29 – Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney Olympic Park

Melbourne
Mon September 2 – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Wed September 4 – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Sat September 7 – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne (new show)