Free Shopping Centre Snacks With Raph Rashid, Rosheen Kaul, Flex Mami, Senator Briggs and Mitch Orr

Sat 13th July, 2024 – Sun 14th July, 2024
11:00am – 2:00pm
The Glen
235 Springvale Road, Glen Waverley
Find free food stalls at some of Melbourne’s malls this July. Pick up some cream caramel popcorn doughnuts, duck dim sims and more as you browse.

Over two weeks in July, Melbourne chef Raph Rashid of Juanita Peaches and All Day Donuts will host pop-ups at four Melbourne shopping centres: Box Hill Central, Broadmeadows Central, Northland and The Glen.

The self-named Snacc Boss will be joined by superstar chef and cookbook author Rosheen Kaul, rapper Senator Briggs, digital creator FlexMami and chef Mitch Orr (The Prince Dining Room).

During the events, which are being held with the Melbourne Food and Wine Festival team, they’ll hand out free snacks including caramel popcorn doughnuts, lemon chicken bao and duck dim sims.

Senator Briggs at Northland

On Thursday July 4 and Friday July 5 from 11am until 2pm, Rashid will give away 500 cream caramel popcorn doughnuts for free at Northland. Senator Briggs will be there both days from midday until 1pm.

Rosheen Kaul at Box Hill Central

On Saturday July 6 and Sunday July 7 from 11am until 2pm, Rashid will give away 500 lemon chicken bao at Box Hill Central. Chinese-ish author Kaul will be there both days from midday until 1pm.

FlexMami at Broadmeadows Central

On Thursday July 11 and Friday July 12 at Broadmeadows Central, Rashid will give away 500 halal tacos. Digital creator and 2023 Logie Nominee FlexMami will be there both days from midday until 1pm.

Mitch Orr at The Glen

On Saturday July 13 and Sunday July 14, from 11am until 2pm, Rashid will give away 500 duck dim sims. Orr will be there both days from midday until 1pm.

Share