Zoo Twilights gave Melburnians a first taste of its 2020 line-up when it announced legendary songwriter Randy Newman would play at the annual concert series. Now the full list of artists has been released.

Next year’s performances at Melbourne Zoo will be headlined by Australian ’80s icons Icehouse. The band is know for hits such as Great Southern Land and Electric Blue – just watch the bowerbirds go nuts for that one.

Also on the line-up is a ripper double billing of Australian psych-pop auteur Methyl Ethel and shoegaze-indebted Brisbane artist Hatchie, art-pop and jazz-inflected noodling from Stereolab and Mildlife, influential reggae pioneers Toots and the Maytals, and revered soul singer Mavis Staples.

All proceeds from ticket sales go towards Zoos Victoria’s efforts to support Australia’s critically endangered mountain pygmy possum. See the full line-up below.

Tickets go on sale at 8am Tuesday October 22. Tickets here.

Full line-up:
Fri January 24 – Confidence Man, supported by Wax’o Paradiso
Sat January 25 – Icehouse, with special guests
Fri January 31 – Toots and the Maytals, supported by Systa BB
Sat February 1 – An Evening With Randy Newman
Fri February 7 – Missy Higgins, supported by William Crighton
Fri February 14 – The Cat Empire, supported by Emily Wurramara
Fri February 21 – 10cc, supported by Russell Morris
Sat February 22 – Methyl Ethel, supported by Hatchie
Fri February 28 – Julia Jacklin, supported by Weyes Blood
Sat February 29 – Meg Mac, supported by Fergus James
Fri March 6 – Stereolab, supported by Mildlife
Sat March 7 – Mavis Staples, supported by Emma Donovan and the Putbacks