The Supernatural Amphitheatre is getting a very special line-up come December. The booking for MMF is usually pretty special, but today’s announcement has got to be one of the best in recent memory.

Todd Terje who came to fame crafting impeccable edits of songs from the Bee Gees to Roxy Music. His original productions including Inspector Norse pushed him to even greater heights of popularity. The success of his debut long player, It’s Album Time led to the creation of his live band, the Olsens. Together they’ll headline Meredith 27.

Along for the ride will be the previously mentioned Aldous Harding. The impeccable dancing of Samuel T. Herring and his band Future Islands. On the topic of good dancing, !!! were instrumental in proving that punks can dance sexy too. Legendary New York sisters E.S.G, whose work in the ’80s No Wave scene produced one of the most widely used hip-hop samples of all time. Local punks are represented by the industrial-leaning Total Control, whose ranks feature members of Eddy Current Suppression Ring and Dick Diver. Dream-pop psych-rockers Warpaint will also make an appearance.

The bands mentioned so far are just a few of the highlights. Head to the Meredith Music Festival site to enter the ticket ballot. Full announcement below.

Meredith Music Festival 2017
Todd Terje & The Olsens
Total Control
Future Islands
Downtown Boys
Mark Seymour & The Undertow
Aldous Harding
Harvey Sutherland & Bermuda
Amyl & The Sniffers
Big Thief
Pissed Jeans
Various Asses
Japanese Breakfast
The Teskey Brothers
DJ Jnett
Silence Wedge
The Senegambian Jazz Band
Rings Around Saturn
Kikagaku Moyo

For Melbourne’s latest, subscribe to the Broadsheet newsletter.