Menu

Features

licensed

Gilt, silver and frosted wall frames. Chandeliers and candelabra. Clear perspex chairs. Such is the look for this year’s MIFF Festival Lounge, produced by Event Gallery.

The opulent-look setting was inspired by Luis Bunuel’s 1972 film The Discreet Charm of the Bourgeoisie. It’s a good match for the Forum, which has just had a $10-million refurbishment.

Each night the space hosts a different local DJ and live RRR broadcast, with wines by Blackhearts & Sparrows, beers from Mornington Peninsula Brewery and Grey Goose Le Grand Fizz cocktails with elderflower liqueur, lime and soda.

Chef David Ricardo (Chin Chin, GoGo Bar, Baby, Kong) oversees the compact menu of snacks and larger shares, including charcuterie; toasties; pork crackle with togarashi and yuzu mayonnaise; and brown sugar-braised pumpkin with caramel, coconut pomegranate and Asian herbs.

Hours
Fri 4 August 9pm–late
Sat 5 August 9pm–late
Sun 6 August 5pm–10pm
Mon 7 August 5pm–10pm
Tue 8 August 5pm–10pm
Wed 9 August 5pm–10pm
Thu 10 August 5pm–late
Fri 11 August 5pm–late
Sat 12 August 12pm–late
Sun 13 August 12pm–10pm
Mon 14 August 5pm–10pm
Tue 15 August 5pm–10pm
Wed 16 August 5pm–10pm
Thu 17 August 5pm–late
Fri 18 August 5pm–late
Sat 19 August 12pm–5pm
Sun 20 August 12pm–10pm

Website:miff.com.au